Ancient History Encyclopedia has a new name!

We are now World History Encyclopedia to better reflect the breadth of our non-profit organization's mission. Learn More

Three Kingdoms, Korea


Mark Cartwright
by Krun00
published on 26 September 2016
Send to Google Classroom:

A map showing the Three kingdoms of ancient Korea (57 BCE - 668 CE): Baekje (Paekche), Goguryeo (Koguryo), and Silla. There was also a fourth entity in this period, the Gaya (Kaya) Confederation.

Remove Ads


Cite This Work

APA Style

Krun00, . (2016, September 26). Three Kingdoms, Korea. World History Encyclopedia. Retrieved from

Chicago Style

Krun00, . "Three Kingdoms, Korea." World History Encyclopedia. Last modified September 26, 2016.

MLA Style

Krun00, . "Three Kingdoms, Korea." World History Encyclopedia. World History Encyclopedia, 26 Sep 2016. Web. 25 Feb 2021.

Remove Ads


Support Us

We are a non-profit organization.

Our mission is to engage people with cultural heritage and to improve history education worldwide. Please support World History Encyclopedia Foundation. Thank you!